One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Changing Seasons

You may notice I’ve changed the theme of the blog.   Something had happened with the old one, and my blog header tagline was no longer scanning properly.   I also took a little time to sort through the Blogroll and remove a number of deadlinks from the list.   I don’t read blogs like I used to, but I do try to check in with my favorites regularly…and there’s a new addition or two, as well.

I’m not entirely sold on this theme – the font of the posts doesn’t thrill me, nor does the stark white background –  but it’s a reasonable substitute for now, and at some point (when it’s not just after midnight) I’ll sit down to scroll through all the options more carefully and try to find just the right one for this blog.

Meanwhile, here’s a shot of the iris Gypsy Princess, who has begun blooming in the driveway garden sometime in the last twenty four hours.

Comments on: "Changing Seasons" (4)

  1. I’m not sure if my prior comment is out there in the cyber-ether somewhere. WordPress gave me a hard time, and I’m not sure if it killed the comment in the process.

    In any event, I was saying that I’m happy as long as you keep posting. Style issues are secondary!

  2. midnightgardener said:

    I got this one, Jess, and that’s all that matters to me! Thanks. :)

  3. I like the theme. I also like the iris. So does Superman. Irises are a favorite of his.

  4. Ooo, I actually really like the background. It’s a nice solid, easily read page against the green purple. Nice choice! And I LOVE the bar at the top!

Leave a Reply

