One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Suddenly: Last Summer

Comments on: "Suddenly: Last Summer" (7)

  1. Is winter feeling a little long? Are you nostalgic for all the lovely colors of summer?
    ***
    Actually, between the full moon and the spring temps, I’ve got spring fever, if anything. But I randomly came across that pic of the Catsby on the roof and some flower pics I hadn’t previously posted and that was my true inspiration for a flashback.

  2. Your flower photos are wonderful. Are all those flowers on your grounds? They make me want to head to my closest botanical gardens!

  3. Is there a way to follow your blog? I cannot seem to find a “Follow” button.

  4. Gorgeous photos! And I love the shot of Badum. What a character!

  5. Thansk for the reminder that Spring can’t be too far away! :)

  6. I’m glad to see a couple of bees in you shots! Even though they are not of the Honey Bee sort it makes me look forward to another season of caring for my thousands of little girls.
    Winter has been fun but it is time to move on I think.

Leave a Reply

