One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Six More Weeks

Comments on: "Six More Weeks" (8)

  1. It’s beautiful no matter the season. Six more weeks of cold beauty before the warmth moves in. It’s all good.

  2. I understand there are more Ground Hog’s now in the mix. Punxitauney Phil’s prediction was six more weeks, but there are two other Ground Hogs whose predictions are opposite “Phil’s” Perhaps, that will give you so hope. ;-)

    Stay warm!

  3. 42 days to the Vernal Equinox. It will go by in a flash.

  4. Wow,…what a beautiful place! The only times I’ve been on the Cape were when Taylor Guitars sent me to do a clinic, so I was on and off in a matter of hours. This bears further investigation, for sure. Also need to pick your brain re: camera choices for Dad taking action shots and pics of the Dacks!

  5. I have missed your wonderful photography. These are some beautiful shots you added this last week. I love this time of year. Ofcourse, I’m not shoveling snow but tolerating a light to heavy rain for many days of the winter. I love the bare trees and sunsets.
    Oh yeah. Spring and heat and humidity are just days away.

  6. Did the snowpocalypse bypass you last weekend? Hopefully you weren’t too affected–maybe just enough snow to make more great winter photos?

    By now it’s only five more weeks to spring. Looks like it’s going to be a well-watered one!

    Stay warm.


    Hey, James! We missed the first “Snow-mageddon” entirely, with the exception of a few flurries. The second wave of the storm brought us a day of rain, which then turned into an evening of precipitation that couldn’t decide if it was rain or snow, giving us a couple of crusty inches of the white stuff all about. I have taken some more photos, but its been a busy week here, compounded with a head cold…but I hope to post again this weekend, if not this evening.

  7. What a beautiful blog you have here (Martin told me about it). I’d love to walk on the beach in wintertime. I don’t mind the cold, but I can’t wait to start ordering from all the seed catalogs :)

    Hey Charlie! Thanks for stopping by, and thanks to Martin for serving as a signpost. Good to have you here. I surfed over to your blog, which looks pretty cool. I look forward to perusing it a little more fully this weekend. Come back again soon!

  8. These are fantastic. I’m especially wowed by the ice picture. I can see I’ve been missing out on a lot here. I’ve got some back reading to do.

Leave a Reply

