One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Frost and Fire

Rudbeckcicle

Frosty-Hosta

Frosted-Foliage

Frost-Flower

Fence-Garden-Mums

Imp-Mums-portrait-with-barn

Skaket-Sunset

Golden-Tidal-Patterns

Sunsets-Fiery-Sky

Candlelit-Yard

Campfire

Sparks-in-the-Dark

Comments on: "Frost and Fire" (7)

  1. It seems as though everything has been touched by magic. Very beautiful as always, thanks for sharing.

  2. Outstanding shots, as usual! Thanks Bud!

  3. Brrrr. Cold but beautiful.

    It was odd to have begun the day with a frantic search for the windshield scraper, only to be at the beach in sock-less Tevas a few hours later. Chilly again in the evening, but that’s where the campfire in the back yard was so nice!

  4. Greg – absolutely beautiful photography! You really have an eye. And your plants love you, too! I really enjoyed what you’ve done with the place. :)

    I always long for the fall when I get a break from weeding. In Colorado, the snow covers them up and I can forget about gardening for a few months. I truly don’t know how those that live in year-round climates do it. I enjoy my garden – but I enjoy it covered with snow, too! lol

    I hear you, Dani. There’s certainly something to be said for that Long Winter’s Nap.

  5. Salina Inzaghi said:

    wow! i’ve missed looking at so much pretty flowers! been too busy with work & wedding preparations :)
    anyways, wish i can get every single flower in ur photos for my bridal bouquet *lol*

    don’t ever stop sharing such beauties :)

    Wedding preparations?! Congratulations to you, Salina. When’s your special day?

  6. This is a great post.. Very informative… I can see that you put a lot of hard work on your every post that’s why I think I’d come here more often. Keep it up! By the way, you can also drop by my blogs. They’re about Vegetable Gardening and Composting. I’m sure you’d find my blogs helpful too.

    Your vegetable blog is great, Micah. You’ll inspire my farmer plans for next year, I suspect. Look forward to digging around in your compost blog, too!

  7. I hate to see summer go…but, Greg, those photos are so beautiful. It makes me want to celebrate this time of year & not mourn the end of my favorite season.

    How cool to hear that, Stephen – we should always celebrate!

Leave a Reply

