One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Evening's-Giant-Hibiscus

Carnival-Pride-Flags

Gull-With-Three-Moorings

Mess-of-Boats

Provincetown-Fireball

Pups-Kayak

Fishing-Boats

Sailing

Pink-Rose-of-Sharon

Pink-Stuff

Herring-Cove-Sunset-1

Whale-Watch-at-Sunset

Golden-Bay

Rainbow-Bay

Violet-Bay

Afterglow

Comments on: "Day’s End at Land’s End" (7)

  1. I’m emotionally drained from a taxing day, and I needed an infusion of peace. This is where I came, and I found what I was looking for. Thank you so much.

    What a treat to hear that – thanks, Birdie! Glad I could help. : )

  2. It looks like summer! I know you’ve been sad to see the signs of summer’s end, but it looks like there’s still some there.

    I love the pictures of the ocean.

    Tornwordo had a picture of hibiscus on his blog recently (this morning? yesterday?) and he called it “Mexican skirt flower.” I thought that was charming.

    I like the idea of the mexican skirt flower very much – the common names are always the most interesting. Summer-y feelings will linger a good month or two more, at least, and there are forecasts for a banner “indian summer” this year, so there’s plenty of promise.

  3. Always wonderful shots you share. You’re blessed to live in such a beautiful area. Love it.

  4. Pretty pictures, thanks for sharing.

  5. Nice to come back from our trip back East to see your peaceful pictures. Your eye for a good photo seems to grow more and more as I watch your blog. It is beautiful and quite professional looking.

  6. Mexican skirt flower!

    :D Biggest one I ever saw, too!!

  7. Beautiful captures of the sunset!

Leave a Reply

