One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

midnight-gardener-walking-wizard

Oh, I love a good internet image generator thingy.  And this is a great one.   I wave my magical staff  in Birdie‘s general direction:  Thanks, dear!   See you at the next Justice League picnicYou, too, Jeep.

You can be a hero, too, of course.   Go on, you know you want to.

Comments on: "Walking Wizard: Hero of the Green" (4)

  1. How is everyone saving the image?!!! I can’t figure it out!!! Aaaargh!!! :(

    HERE I COME TO SAVE THE DAY…well, I don’t know about that, but…

    When I hit finish at Hero Factory, it took me to a screen where I had the option to download, and did so, saving as a .JPG. I hope you get it to work for you!

  2. Your stick is bigger than mine! You could walk in front and lead the way, or I could go first and move the spiders out of the way with my little stick.

    Please, I’m too modest for all this discussion of my big stick…

  3. Greg, we all knew you were a deer at heart.

    Thanks, Jeaux, but ow-itch. You’re lucky I’m not one of those types who whack you with my great walking stick for your punniness!

  4. I whacked you ONCE. For ONE pun. Think of all the puns I let pass unpunished that weekend. Believe me, my friend, there were LOTS. I didn’t even roll my eyes for many of them.

    Wow, you were really traumatized by that.

    Traumatized, not so much. Just impressed that the pun’s intensity could inspire the pacifist to take up arms. I hadn’t considered, tho, that it might be a cumulative effect. Perhaps the trauma ran both ways. ; )

Leave a Reply

