One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Only Six More Weeks

frozen-roses

snowy-road

snowy-road-2

evergreen1

p2060011

snowy-first-encounter-beach

rowboat-frozen

kitchen-window-sunset

Comments on: "Only Six More Weeks" (7)

  1. How beautiful, to be honest only somehow, in this year I’m soon become weary of the beauties of winter, and we currently do not even have snow.

  2. 6 more weeks of snow?
    That would be absolute heaven for me.
    If just once in my lifetime I would like to experience your Winter Greg.

    How do commuters fair with heavy snow fall & getting to work? Is there a lot of seasonal work due to the winter conditions over there?

    I love your snow pictures :)

    Around here things are relatively quiet in the winter, anyway, since it is busiest in these parts for the tourist season which is sort of April thru November. But there’s a good year-round population, too, Shaney, and we make do the best we can with getting to work. We always hope that the timing will be right for the roads to be clear for commuting, but it’s a crapshoot.

  3. P.s My Blog had a name change too… :)

  4. Six more horrible weeks. Lovely. I really hate winter. When I think about it all my memories of the past revolve around spring and summer. I hate winter yet here I am in snow and ice bound New England.

    What you need is a nice fuzzy scarf and some of those pocket warmers. Hang in there! : )

  5. Ooh the benches with the mottled cloudlight. Stunning.

    Why, thank you!

  6. Oh well that doesn’t sound too bad then Greg..I had it in my mind that towns would be fairly empty during the winter months, especially all the work that is generally done outdoors like building, fishing (perhaps) road works (though I guess they would be clearing the roads)…Hard for me to picture as I have never experienced snow. :)

  7. Beautiful photos that have me pining for the place of my dreams. Thanks for sharing your lovely bit of the sandbar.

    Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

