One gardener's observations, discoveries and random thoughts whilst simultaneously worshipping and dallying in a Cape Cod garden. "A garden," said Ralph Waldo Emerson, "is like those pernicious machineries which catch a man's coatskirt or his hand, and draw in his arm, his leg and his whole body to irresistable destruction."

Doodle Evil

As Doodle Week continues, I finally decided to contribute something brand new and current…especially since today’s theme, Doodle Evil, coincided so nicely with my Quit Date for cigarettes. So I sat down and sketched this out this afternoon whilst waiting for an appointment that never materialized.I must offer my thanks to Tornwordo for modeling good quitting behavior these past two weeks and also for encouraging me at this latest attempt of my own, and so the Nicodemon doodle is for him, but also for me (it’s good to be able to see the enemy) and for all of you.

If you see this thing, crush him under your heel, run him over with your car, hand him a sizzling stick of TNT, drop an anvil on him…something. Do not listen to him. He IS Evil.

Right now, he’s encouraging me to tell you all how much I hate you or to complain about the garden or the traffic or the inconsiderate people at work…and how all those unpleasant feeling could go away real easy if I were to just have a cigarette. But I’m not gonna do it this time…because I know I don’t hate you all, or feel inconvenienced by the garden, or the traffic…though I was a little annoyed at the folks at work.

Actually, it’s been a relatively good day…and I did get to see The Dark Knight late this afternoon! It’s really fantastic, if a bit long-ish. Heath Ledger did a most excellent job in his role here as the Joker (and if you try to say otherwise, I’ll cut you…oops, nope, that’s the Nicodemon again) and I have to say, Christian Bale is like the perfect Batman/Bruce Wayne…there would be a lot to say if I tried to really review it though, and except for the movie, today I have the attention span of a flea…so go here and read this review instead.

Comments on: "Doodle Evil" (1)

  1. […] largely theoretical…and probably only half what I would’ve spent had I not given up the Nicodemon and his foul business.   It’s mind-boggling, seriously, and that’s not even the health […]

Leave a Reply

